Facebook Moments App Sends Your Images From Camera Roll With Facial Recognition


Facebook Moments App Sends Your Images From Camera Roll With Facial Recognition

Many people do not upload the photos from the camera rolls in their mobile devices because the process of syncing photos to the cloud, creating albums and sharing the albums with others can be a great privacy risk among users   ( we all know about the iCloud disaster ) .

A new photo-sharing application has been released by Facebook this week called Moments. This app utilizes facial recognition technology to tag and send your pictures from your private camera roll.

Facebook says the following regarding the Moment app :

“Syncing photos with the Moments app is a private way to give photos to friends and get the photos you didn’t take. Moments groups the photos on your phone based on when they were taken and, using facial recognition technology, which friends are in them. You can then privately sync those photos quickly and easily with specific friends.”
The use of facial recognition tools can prove to be a privacy disaster and  it has already created concerns about privacy issues and caused problems for Facebook.


In Europe, the launch of the app has been suspended indefinitely, precisely because of its facial recognition tool that allows your Facebook friends to be identified.

Read :   Bypass Facebook Link Detection


Many users are not happy with the Facial recognition  since every taken picture will automatically be sent to your Private folder present on the app. This means, you will have to take some extra steps to finally share it publicly.

 Here’s how it works: